top of page

Activision Revealed Call of Duty: Warzone and Modern Warfare 3 Season 1


Activision Revealed Call of Duty: Warzone and Modern Warfare 3 Season 1
Image via Activision

Activision has revealed detailed plans for Season 1 of Modern Warfare 3, which will launch on all platforms on December 6 at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. GMT / 6 p.m. CET. This game's first seasonal update promises a plethora of new content across the game's three main online components: multiplayer, Zombies, and Warzone.


The following are some of the highlights of Modern Warfare 3 Season 1:


  • Three Fresh 6v6 Multiplayer Maps: Giving players additional battlegrounds to engage in violent warfare.

  • Diverse Multiplayer Modes: Gunfight, All or Nothing, Infected, and Headquarters modes have been added to make the online experience interesting and entertaining.

  • New Weapons and Killstreaks: Players' weapons and tactical options are being expanded.

  • Zombies Story Act and Dark Aether Rifts: Introducing a new chapter in the Zombies story, as well as the mysterious Dark Aether Rifts.

  • Warzone's New Landscape – Urzikstan: A new Warzone map with new challenges and strategic options.

  • 100 Tiers of Content in a New Battle Pass:Offering a thorough growth system with appealing rewards to gamers.

  • Festive and Themed Maps and Events: The season is being celebrated with unique holiday-themed. 

  • Launch of Ranked Play in Competitive Multiplayer Mode: Providing a forum for participants to demonstrate their abilities and advance up the competitive ladder.


The Season 1 debut trailer, which features these upgrades in action, is now available to see. Call of Duty fans may check out the Call of Duty blog for a more in-depth look at the new content.

Activision has proudly revealed that Modern Warfare 3 reached record levels of interaction throughout its debut window. The firm expressed its appreciation for the "historic launch," emphasising Modern Warfare 3's outstanding performance in comparison to the rest of the Modern Warfare Trilogy. Notably, the game has "more hours per player overall" than both Modern Warfare 2019 and Modern Warfare 2.


Despite these engagement milestones, important information such as sales figures and revenue have yet to be revealed. Initial UK stats show a 25% drop in physical sales during Modern Warfare 3's opening week compared to its predecessor. As the Season 1 plan unfolds, players and industry analysts look forward to learning more about the game's commercial performance.

0 comments
bottom of page