top of page

PlayStation Reveal Hogwarts Legacy State of Play on March 17

Updated: Apr 14, 2022

20-minute presentation.


Upcoming wizarding open world game Hogwarts Legacy developed by Avalanche Software and published by Warner Bros. Tech giant Sony, and Warner Bros Games announced a State of Play stream on Thursday, March 17.


Hogwarts Legacy is an action role game set in the late 19th century in the Wizarding World. The game will be released for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, PC, Xbox One and Xbox Series X/S in 2022.


According to PlayStation, the board caste will run for about 20 minutes. The broadcast will begin this Thursday, March 17 at 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM CET on YouTube and Twitch channels.


Hogwarts Legacy will be set in the late 1800s, following a student at Hogwarts. In the game, the player character will learn to cast various magical spells, brew potions, tame magical beasts, and master other combat abilities. Players will also be able to customize their character's voice, body type, wand type and whether they are a witch or wizard.


After being discussed for years through leaked images and clips on Reddit, Hogwarts Legacy made an official appearance during a PlayStation 5 event in 2020. At the time, it was slated for a 2020 launch, though it later got pushed into 2022 for further development time.



The single-game focus is not a shock. Avalanche is keen to note people have viewed the Hogwarts Legacy debut trailer over 28 million times, there's clearly a lot of demand between Harry Potter fans, and the gaming community at large.





17 views0 comments
bottom of page