top of page

Dragon’s Dogma 2 Showcase Promises Release Date Announcement and Exclusive Gameplay Reveal


Dragon’s Dogma 2 Showcase Promises Release Date Announcement and Exclusive Gameplay Reveal
Image via Capcom

The Dragon's Dogma 2 showcase, which is planned to take place today, Tuesday, November 28, is expected to reveal important data about the game, including its official release date, as revealed by the director, Hideaki Itsuno.


The 15-minute livestream, which begins at 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET / 9 p.m. GMT, offers fans an immersive experience with fresh new gameplay revelations and an information-packed session directly from director Hideaki Itsuno and producer Yoshiaki Hirabayashi, as revealed earlier this month by Capcom.

Itsuno released additional details on social media platform X (previously Twitter), assuring fans that the showcase will not only feature gameplay but will also formally reveal the much-anticipated release date. Itsuno shared his imminent excitement in a tweet from the official Dragon's Dogma account on Monday, saying, "It's almost here! We will 'officially' announce the release date tomorrow."


Despite Capcom's failure to provide an official release date, recent developments, such as the game earning a rating in Saudi Arabia, suggest that a release is soon.

As fans' excitement grows, the certainty that Dragon's Dogma 2 would retain its distinct and treasured traits has them eagerly expecting the formal announcement of the release date during today's demonstration.






0 comments
bottom of page